This year we will enter 15-a-side, 10-a-side, 7’s rugby and U15’s.  All teams are open grade (no weight restriction).

If a junior student is registered to play Rugby in 2018, they will need to also complete the Junior Rugby Registration Form and for all students that wish to register to play 7’s they will need to complete the 7’s Rugby Registration Form which you can find on to the RIGHT on this page. Information regarding 7’s will be made available throughout the year.

Every Monday from 3.30pm – 4.30pm Boyd Wilson Artificial Turf, Victoria University

4.30pm – 5.30pm – OBU Indoor Arena

Games are played every Wednesday
Games start between 4pm – 6.30pm

Important dates 2018:
2nd – 3rd March – Sir Gordon Tietjens Invitational Seven’s – Central Trust Energy Arena, Palmerston North

(Due to injuries – a difficult decision was made to not send a team to defend our title!)

25th April – 4th May – Sanix World Rugby Youth Tournament, Munakata City, Fukuoka, Japan. (TBC and dependant on qualifying)

9th May (season starts) – 15th August (Finals)
3rd – 4th September – Hurricanes U15 Girls Tournament, Palmerston North

7th – 9th September  – Girls 1st XV (Top 4 Nationals), Palmerston North

22nd October – Rugby 7’s Qualifier, Naenae College
27th October – U15’s Rugby 7’s, Naenae College          29th – 30th November –  U15’s Condor 7’s (Auckland)  1st – 2nd December – (Open) Condor 7’s (Auckland)                                                                                               
Games are played at Fraser Part Artificial, Ascot Park Artificial and/or at Te Whaea Artificial Turf in Newtown.

Students will need to supply their own black rugby shorts / black rugby socks and boots. Students are also required to have their own mouth guards which are essential.

$ 55.00
(If a student wishes to play 1 form of Rugby – either 15/10-a-side)
$ 85.00
(If a student’s wishes to play both forms of 15/10-a-side and 7’s Rugby)

Plus additinal costs for Sir Gordon Tietjen’s and Condor tournaments.