Staff





Principal

Mrs Catherine Ryan
M.A. (Hons.), Dip. Tchg., ATCL.
Telephone: +64 4 473 5554 extension 844
principal@stmw.school.nz

 

Deputy Principal – Learning and Teaching

Ms Helen Hardwick
B.Sc (Hons.), PGCE
Telephone: 64-4-473 5554 extension 823
helen.hardwick@stmw.school.nz

 

Assistant Principal – Pastoral

Dr. Peter Sanders
PhD., M.Ed., B.Sc., Dip. Tchg., Dip R.S.
Telephone: 64-4-473 5554 extension 824
peter.sanders@stmw.school.nz

 

Director of Religious Studies

Mrs Donne Sklenars,
B.A., Dip. Tchg., Dip. R.S.
Telephone: 64-4-473 5554 extension 845
donne.sklenars@stmw.school.nz

Deans

Year 13
Mrs Helen McClurg
helen.mcclurg@stmw.school.nz

Year 12
Ms Patricia Lynch
patricia.lynch@stmw.school.nz

Year 11
Ms Annette Lanigan
annette.lanigan@stmw.school.nz

Year 10
Miss Megan Meulenbroeks
megan.meulenbroeks@stmw.school.nz

Year 9
Ms Anna Coltman
anna.coltman@stmw.school.nz

 

Heads of Departments

Accounting/Economics
Mrs Marion Myers, B.A., Dip. Tchg.
marion.myers@stmw.school.nz

Art
Ms Lisa Mrkusic, Dip. Fine Arts, Dip. Tchg.
lisa.mrkusic@stmw.school.nz

English
Mrs Meg Davies, M.A., Dip. Tchg.
meg.davies@stmw.school.nz

Guidance/Health
Mrs Christel Dodunski, B.A., Dip. Tchg., Dip. Psychosynthesis Counselling
christel.dodunski@stmw.school.nz

Languages
Mrs Amelie Kelder, B.A. (Hons.), Dip. Tchg., PGCAP.
amelie.kelder@stmw.school.nz

Learner Support
Mrs Jenny McClure, B.A., Dip. Tchg.
jenny.mcclure@stmw.school.nz

Mathematics
Mrs Charmaine Izaz, B. Sc., Dip. Tchg.
charmaine.izaz@stmw.school.nz

Music
Ms Emina Steedman   B. Mus. Ed., Dip. Tchg.
emina.steedman@stmw.school.nz

Physical Education
Ms Rhonda Turner, M. S. Ex. Sci., B.S. Phys. Ed.
rhonda.turner@stmw.school.nz

Religious Studies
Mrs Donne Sklenars, B.A., Dip. Tchg., Dip. R.S.
donne.sklenars@stmw.school.nz

Science
Mr Trevor Keough, B.Sc., Dip. Tchg., G.D. (Aqua)
trevor.keough@stmw.school.nz

Social Sciences
Mr Mark Hurley, B.A. (Hons.), M.Ed.Admin., Dip. Tchg.
mark.hurley@stmw.school.nz

Technology
Ms Luiza Rigutto, Home Ec. Tchg. Cert., Dip. Sec.Tchg.
luiza.rigutto@stmw.school.nz

 

Teaching Staff

Mr Manawaiti Bell, B.A., Dip. Tchg – Maori
Mrs Claire Blacklock, B.A., Dip. Vis. Arts.,  Dip. Tchg. – English
Ms Stella Bensemann, B.SC., Dip. Tchg. – Mathematics
Ms Anna Coltman, B.Sc., Dip. Tchg. – Religious Studies
Mr John Cormack, M. Ed. (Hons), T.T.C. – Mathematics
Mr Mike Cotsilinis, M.Sc., Dip. Tchg. – Science
Mrs Meg Davies, B.A., Dip. Tchg.
Ms Kerstin Fiedler-Muck, B.Sc. (Hons.), Grad. Dip. Tchg., B.A./B. Teach.
Ms Megan Figgest,  B.A., Dip, Tchg. – English, Performing Arts
Mrs Belinda Gibson,  B.A., BCA., Dip. Tchg. – English, Classical Studies
Ms Leila Goddard, M.F.A., B.V.C., Grad. Dip. Tchg. – Art
Miss Susan Haugh, B.A. (Hons.), Grad. Dip. Tchg. – German
Mrs Terri Helm, B.A., Dip. Tchg. – English
Mrs Genevieve Herder, M. Ed. Leadership, NZ Dip. in Specialist Subjects (Technology), Dip. Tchg.
Ms Jo Hurst, B.Sc.(Hons.), Dip. Tchg. – Science
Mrs Charmaine Izaz
, B. Sc., Dip. Tchg. – Maths
Ms Sandy Jones, B.A., Dip. Tchg.
Miss Beth Kriechbaum, B.Mus (Hons), LTCL, Grad. Dip. Tchg., Certificate in Catechetical Studies – Religious Studies
Ms Annette Lanigan, B.A., Dip. Tchg. – Geography, Social Studies
Mrs Patricia Lynch, M.R.Ed., B.A., Dip. Tchg – Religious Studies
Mrs Helen McClurg, B.Comm., Dip. Tchg. – Accounting, Economics
Mrs Eleanor McCutcheon, B.Sc., Dip. Learning Support, Dip. Tchg. – Maths
Ms Jennie McInnes, B.A., Dip. Tchg., Dip. TESL. – History, Social Studies
Miss Megan Meulenbroeks, B.A., Grad. Dip. Tchg. – Religious Studies, Social Studies
Ms Charlotte Meyer, B.A., Dip. Tchg. – English
Mr Tony Meyers, B.Sc., M.Ed. – Religious Studies
Mr Dev Narayan, B.Sc., Dip.Ed., Dip. Tchg. – Mathematics
Mrs Anne Paton, B.P.E., Dip. Tchg. – Physical Education
Ms Kirsten Porteous, Dip. Ed., Dip. Tchg., Dip. Multimedia
Mr Girish Sajwan, M.Sc., B.Ed. – Physics
Mr Patrick Silva, B.Ag.Sc, Teaching Certification
Ms Lucy Stevenson, B.A.,(Hons.), Grad.Dip. TchLn., Cert.TESOL – ESOL
Ms Jocelyn Syme,  B.A., Dip. Journ., Dip. Bus St., Dip. Tchg., LTCL., M.Ed. Admin. (Hons.) – Digital Tech.
Mr Sa’umani Taimalelagi, B.A., Dip. Tchg. – English Literature, Fa’asamoa Samoan Studies
Ms Gaylene Waldren, B.A. (Hons.), Dip. Tchg., LGSM., Grad.Dip. – Art History, English
Ms Sha Wray, B.A.M., Grad. Dip. Design (Fashion), Grad. Dip. Sec. Tchg., Nat. Cert Film & Television

 

Support Staff

Reception   Ms Marie Watson
Principal’s P.A.  Mrs Marie Bradshaw
Executive Officer   Mrs Margaret Smith
Accounts Payable  Mrs Vanessa Rowe
Accounts Assistant   Mrs Robyn Jones
Caretaker – Mr Tony Dowman
Sports Co-Ordinator – Ms Andi Hirini
Attendance Officer – Mrs Sandra Ramoo
Archivist – Mrs Margaret Deere, M.A., Dip. Tchg., N.Z. Lib. Cert.
Library Manager – Ms Penny Cole, B.Agr. Econ., Dip. Lib. Info. Studies
Library & Information Management Asst – Mrs Anna Ormond, B.A., P.G. Cert. Info. Studies
Office Administrator – Mrs Rebecca Taylor
Gateway Co-ordinator – Mrs Kate Boyle
Teacher Aide / Administration – Erica Leahy, Dip. Business Computing
Transition Administrator – Mrs Heather Naik
Technology Assistant – Ms Philly Smyth
Lab Technician – Mr Brian Duffy, B.Sc., G.Dip.Sci., PG.Cert.Sci